Mahler: Songs With Orchestra - Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen, Ruckert-Lieder, Des Knaben Wunderhorn

Album Description

The San Francisco Symphony's GRAMMY winning Mahler recording cycle, launched in 2001 on its own SFS Media label, comes to a close this season with this release, focusing on Mahler's songs with orchestra. The album features Susan Graham performing the Ruckert-Lieder and Thomas Hampson performing the Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen and selections from Des Knaben Wunderhorn. The release coincides with a worldwide celebration of the music of Mahler - 2010 is the 150th anniversary of Mahler's birth, and 2011 marks the 100th year of Mahler's death. The SFS Media Mahler cycle has won seven Grammy Awards, including three for Best Classical Album.

Product Details

  • Artist:
  • Publication Date: 2010-09-14
  • Publisher: SFS MEDIA
  • Product Group: Music
  • Manufacturer: SFS MEDIA
  • Binding: Audio CD
  • Item Dimensions:
    • Dimensions: 508L x 561W x 60H
    • Weight: 37
  • Package Dimensions:
    • Dimensions: 555L x 497W x 54H
    • Weight: 18
  • UPC: 821936003626
  • ASIN: B003VL2DY6

Buying Options

Sold by Usually ships in 24 hours

Customer Reviews