My Name is Handel: The Story of Water Music

Album Description

When Handel, the brilliant young German composer living in London, needed to get back into the king's good graces, he had a brilliant idea. He composed a suite of dances, hired a boat and 50 musicians, and headed down the River Thames to surprise King George I! The music became known as Water Music, one of Handel's best-loved compositions. In this recording The London Philharmonic Orchestra and Grammy nominated conductor Stephen Simon perform music from Handel's Water Music, Messiah, and Rinaldo throughout the story. In addition to the music, this CD includes educational extras and a 24-page activity booklet that is great for home learning.

Product Details

  • Artist:
  • Publisher: Maestro Classics
  • Product Group: Music
  • Manufacturer: Maestro Classics
  • Binding: Audio CD
  • Features:
    • audio CD
    • produced in 2011
    • made in USA
    • 24 page activity booklet
  • Item Dimensions:
    • Dimensions: 550L x 500W x 25H
    • Weight: 19
  • Package Dimensions:
    • Dimensions: 555L x 497W x 54H
    • Weight: 18
  • UPC: 880626910026
  • ASIN: B004U6ITH6

Buying Options

Sold by Usually ships in 24 hours

Customer Reviews