Primary tabs

Family Friendly

An Afternoon Amongst the Orchids with the Astraeus String Quartet!

Astraeus String Quartet

Astraeus String Quartet  An Afternoon Amongst the Orchids with the Astraeus String Quartet!

The Astraeus String Quartet, comprised of violinists Mia Nardi-Huffman and Samuel Nelson, violist Daphne Gooch, and cellist Jorge Maresch, present 'An Afternoon Amongst the Orchids' at the stunning Shelldance Orchid Gardens in Pacifica, CA. This free concert is open to the public and family-friendly, including a short Q&A with the audience at the conclusion of the performance. Donations are encouraged, and audience members may bring their own food and drinks inside the orchid nursery to enjoy during the performance. Please arrive 15-30 minutes early to guarantee a seat, as seating is on a first-come-first-serve basis! Audience members are also permitted to bring a picnic blanket if they prefer to sit on the ground. The Astraeus String Quartet is a fiscally-sponsored affiliated of InterMusic SF.


Terry Riley: 'Sunrise of the Planetary Dream Collector'

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovksy: String Quartet No. 3

Selected short, flower-themed works

See more information about the event and the quartet at, or follow us on Instagram at @astraeus_sq!


Terry Riley

Sunrise of the Planetary Dream Collector

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

String Quartet No. 3


Selected short flower-themed works


Samuel Nelson