Primary tabs

Mother's Day Concert

Avedis Chamber Music Series

Avedis Chamber Music Series Mother's Day Concert

On May 14 acclaimed pianist and San Francisco Symphony Principal Keyboard Robin Sutherland returns to join the Stanford Woodwind Quintet in two French masterpieces including Jean-Michel Damase’s Quartet and Louise Farrenc’s beautifully Romantic
Sextet. The Quintet is joined by Carlos Ortega and Rufus David Olivier in d’Indy’s sparkling septet Chanson et Danses and by Ortega in Janacek’s brilliant sextet, Mládí.

Buy Tickets


Jean-Michel Damase


Vincent d’Indy

Chanson et Danses, Op. 50

Leos Janáček


Louise Farrenc

Sextet, Op. 40