Primary tabs

Family Friendly

[Canceled] Carolina Lugo's & Carolé Acuña's Ballet Flamenco

Carolina Lugo's & Carolé Acuña's Ballet Flamenco

Carolina Lugo's & Carolé Acuña's Ballet Flamenco  [Canceled] Carolina Lugo's & Carolé Acuña's Ballet Flamenco

Spanish night when the floor burns with pulsating sounds of footwork, song, castanets, syncopated hand clapping and guitarfor a riveting display of this true Spanish art form. A mother & daughter duo, Carolina’s y Carole’s, high energy and passion defines a new dimension in Spanish dance traditions In the heart of North Beach, Pachamamais a small colorful nightclub, full of charm and known for its tapas and great selections of wine, beer and specialty cocktails.

"Flamencostar Carolé Acuña brings the soul of Spain to San Francisco" - Peter Fish, Sunset Magazine
"Carolina Lugo is one of the top flamenco artists in San Francisco" Rachael Howard, SF Chronicle
"It is when Lugo andher daughter Carolé Acuña dancetogether that the women unearth a new dimension in dance..." ~ Ann Murphy, Oakland Tribune

A Landmark Location in 1918, it housed one of San Francisco's most important speakeasies and became one of the most famous restaurants in the city. Peña Pachamama wasformerly Amelio's, one of the City's most famous fine dining establishments where Joe DiMaggio and Marilyn Monroe had their wedding dinner. The Kennedys, Gary Cooper, Rocky Marciano, Dean Martin and the Marx brothers were frequent guests. In the upstairs diningroom Clark Gable and Carole Lombard rendezvoused.

Best to arrive 30 minutes before show times for seating. Allow for traffic and parking which is available next door or across the street.

For additional information please contact Manager Richard Tonkin 510-504-4448

Additional Dates:
Sat March 28, 2020 7:30pm
Peña Pachamama
Sat April 4, 2020 7:30pm
Peña Pachamama
Sat April 11, 2020 7:30pm
Peña Pachamama
Thu April 16, 2020 7:30pm
Peña Pachamama
Sat April 25, 2020 7:30pm
Peña Pachamama
Sat May 2, 2020 7:30pm
Peña Pachamama
Sat May 9, 2020 7:30pm
Peña Pachamama
Sat May 16, 2020 7:30pm
Peña Pachamama
Sat May 23, 2020 7:30pm
Peña Pachamama
Sat May 30, 2020 7:30pm
Peña Pachamama
Sat June 6, 2020 7:30pm
Peña Pachamama
Sat June 13, 2020 7:30pm
Peña Pachamama
Sat June 20, 2020 7:30pm
Peña Pachamama
Sat July 4, 2020 7:30pm
Peña Pachamama
Sat July 11, 2020 7:30pm
Peña Pachamama

Buy Tickets