Primary tabs

Family Friendly

[Canceled] Sarah Chang presents "Viva Piazzolla!"

Chamber Music San Francisco

Chamber Music San Francisco [Canceled] Sarah Chang presents

Star violinist Sarah Chang performs with the N.Y. Philharmonic, the Philadelphia Orchestra, the Berlin Philharmonic, the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra, the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra and the London Symphony Orchestra, led by such conductors as Sir Simon Rattle, Gustavo Dudamel, Charles Dutoit, Mariss Jansons, Kurt Masur, Zubin Mehta, Valery Gergiev, Bernard Haitink, James Levine, Lorin Maazel, Riccardo Muti, André Previn, and Michael Tilson Thomas.

She gives recitals at Kennedy Center, Barbican Centre, the Berlin Philharmonie and the Concertgebouw. Chamber music partners include Zukerman, Ashkenazy, Bronfman, Argerich, Andsnes, Stephen Kovacevich, Yo-Yo Ma, Lynn Harrell, Lars Vogt and the late Isaac Stern.

Formed in 2013, the Telegraph Quartet won the prestigious 2016 Naumburg Award, and is Quartet-in-Residence at the San Francisco Conservatory of Music.

This entertaining program will blend Vivaldii's immortal "Four Seasons" with the tango version from Astor Piazzolla.

Additional Dates:
Sat April 25, 2020 8:00pm
Herbst Theatre
Mon April 27, 2020 7:30pm
Bing Concert Hall

Buy Tickets



Four Seasons (excerpts)




Four Seasons of Buenos Aires


Sarah Chang


Telegraph Quartet

string quartet