Primary tabs

Family Friendly

Old Becomes New

Ensemble for These Times

Ensemble for These Times Old Becomes New

E4TT opens its 2020/21 season with “Old Becomes New,” new works by living composers, refashioning older forms, styles, themes and characteristics to give fresh, new musical perspectives.

Two World Premieres by California composer Mary Bianco; the CA premiere of "Through the Guarded Gate" by Juliana Hall; “Winter Dream” by Dalit Warshaw, who will perform her own work via stream from NY; and chaconnes, etudes, rags, mazurkas, and homages by John Musto, Alden Jenks, Marti Epstein, Grigory Smirnov, Esa-Pekka Salomon, Steven Stucky, Tan Dun, Pablo Ortiz, and E4TT's co-founder David Garner.

Virtual bicoastal, interactive pre-concert talk with Warshaw and Bianco beginning at 7:30 p.m

Musicians: Nanette McGuinness, soprano; Anne Lerner, cello; season guest Margaret Halbig, piano; and composer/pianist Dalit Warshaw, streamed from NYC

Tickets $25/20/$5/ Free*“Old Becomes New” will be available at no cost via livestream on O1C's YouTube channel.In-person admission if safe and permitted.

More info:

Buy Tickets


Juliana Hall

Through the Guarded Gate

Mary Bianco

Two World Premieres

Marti Epstein


David Garner

Cinq Hommages (excerpt)

Esa-Pekka Salonen