Primary tabs

The Cassandra Project

Ensemble for These Times

Ensemble for These Times The Cassandra Project

E4TT’s 2020/21 commissions concert is inspired by the priestess in Greek mythology who was cursed to utter true prophecies, but never to be believed. This program will feature the World Premieres of commissions, by three women composers Hannah Lash, Valerie Liu and Jessica Rudman (to a new text by Kendra Preston Leonard) plus a fourth by E4TT co-founder David Garner. The concert will also include three more chamber works by contemporary women composers: “Moerae” by Mary Kouyoumadjian; “Memento Mori: Phase I” by Nina C. Young; and “Cassandra Sings” by Tina Davidson.

Musicians: E4TT (Nanette McGuinness, soprano; Anne Lerner, cello; and season guest pianist Margaret Halbig) - plus special guest artists Ilana Blumberg, violin and Dagenais Smiley, violin; and Elizabeth Prior, viola.

Virtual transcontinental pre-concert talk at 7:00 p.m. with Lash, Garner, Liu, Rudman, and Leonard.

*The concert will be available at no cost via livestream on E4TT's YouTube channel. Donations of whatever feels comfortable are welcomed. In-person admission if safe and permitted: $30/$15/$5.

Buy Tickets


Hannah Lash

Piano Trio

Jessica Rudman to text by Kendra Preston Leonard


Valerie Liu

Cassandra Effect

David Garner to text by Friedrich Schiller