Primary tabs

Family Friendly

The Jones Gang in Concert

Foothill Community Concert Series

Foothill Community Concert Series The Jones Gang in Concert

Foothill Community Concert Series is pleased to present
The Jones Gang
Saturday, January 12th, 2019 at 7:00 pm
Foothill Presbyterian Church
5301 McKee Road, San Jose
Admission: $20.00 advance / $22.50 door
Children 12 and under are admitted free.
Admission includes a post-concert reception with a chance to meet the artists.

The Jones Gang (formerly Houston Jones) is like a VW van with 310,000 miles rolling out of the shop, here we are, still trucking, with some new artist surprises and groove.  A collection of misfits and malcontents who, like a Hippy transformer, assemble into something much greater than the sum of its parts.  An insane collection of rock, funk (Motown and Louisiana), gospel, blues, folk and country.  experience that spans from the Beau Brummels to Oral Roberts, with detours into Johnny Adams and Peter Rowan, the band covers a musical history the size of the USA, all this and more in a tight and soulful style. The gang can move seamlessly from a murder ballad to a New Orleans rhumba, first breaking your heart and then making you glad you're  alive.

Travis Jones, the soul mountain, is the lead singer with a vice for the ages.  Henry Salvia, the motor city misfit, plays more notes than exist on the piano.  Josh Zucker is the strong and solid base and bass of the band, and Peter Tucker, is of course the best Peter-Tucker-style drummer in the world, and the only drummer officially approved by the Northern California Bluegrass society.

Our guest lead guitarists include:   Sean Allen, master of the telecaster, from Napa. This guy is amazing and will entertain you every performance.   David Phillips will dazzle you with his pedal steel guitar skills and sound.   Mark Karan, a well known rock star and awesome guitarist.    We just love it when this guy is
available to join us.

Tickets are available at the door, or online at Online tickets are available up to 48 hours prior to concert start.  Tickets purchased online will be waiting for you at the door.

Buy Tickets



Travis Jones

Lead Vocals, Background Vocals, Acoustic and Electric guitars

Henry Salvia

Keyboards, Lead and Background Vocals, Percussion

Peter Tucker

Drums, Percussion, Background Vocals

Joshua Zucker

Upright and Electric Bass, Background Vocals, Percussion