Monterey Symphony

Monterey Symphony  Introspection

In Toldrá and Turina, we find flower covered hills, shimmering seas and a Bullfighter’s Prayer with all its contemplation and courage evoked in lush and pure strings. Max Bragado-Darman conducts this all-strings program—reflective and authentic of his native Spain, the noble concert halls of Vienna and the satisfaction of Bohemian life as conveyed in Dvořák’s Serenade for Strings. In her Monterey Symphony debut, Bulgarian born Anna Petrova performs Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 13 in C Major, an introspective work imbued with Mozart’s gift for beauty and elegance.

Additional Dates:
Sun January 27, 2013 3:00pm
Sunset Center

Buy Tickets


Eduard Toldrá

Vistes al mar (“Sea Views”)

Joaquín Turina

La Oración del torero, Op. 34 (“The Bullfighter’s Prayer”)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Concerto for Piano No. 13 in C Major, KV.415

Antonín Dvořák

Serenade in E Major, Op. 22