Primary tabs

Family Friendly

[Canceled] Composers & Friends II

NACUSA San Francisco

NACUSA San Francisco [Canceled] Composers & Friends II

UPDATE: Owing to recent limitations on public events and in the interest of limiting risks to everyone's health and safety, NACUSAsf's April 5 concert is postponed. A new date will be announced if and when circumstances allow.

On April 5, 2020, the San Francisco Chapter of NACUSA (the National Association of Composers, USA) will present an exciting program of new music by five of its composers, featuring works for keyboard, voice, and chamber ensembles.

The program will include two piano works: Simon Bokman’s “Ballet-Sonata” for piano and Davide Verotta’s “Unhinged” for piano and electronics. The program will also present two chamber works: Karl Schmidt’s “Three Short Pieces for Clarinet Quartet” and Greg Steinke’s “Colvin House Haunts” for violin and cello. The vocal work on the program will be Sheli Nan’s “Journey–The Song Cycle” for baritone and piano.

Tickets will be available at the door or online at —$20 General, $15 Students, Seniors, and Members of the Center for New Music.

The performance will be Sunday, April 5 at 3:00PM at the Center for New Music, 55 Taylor Street, San Francisco. For information, contact Karl Schmidt at (650) 823-4326.

  • Venue: Center for New Music
  • Date: Sun April 5, 2020 3:00pm
  • City: San Francisco
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Price Range: $20 General; $15 Seniors, Students & C4NM Members
  • Tickets: (650) 823-4326

Buy Tickets