Primary tabs

Sí, Se Puede, Dolores Huerta’s Playlist

Oakland Symphony

Oakland Symphony Sí, Se Puede, Dolores Huerta’s Playlist

Oakland Symphony’s groundbreaking performance series Playlist is a curated by some of the greatest thinkers of today to give listeners unique insights into their passions and take audiences on a musical journey to unexpected and unchartered territories. The first Playlist featured socio-political comedian, activist, and Emmy-winning host of CNN’s United Shades of America W. Kamau Bell. For the second Playlist, the Oakland Symphony welcomes to the Paramount Theatre, Dolores Huerta, the Mexican-American labor leader and civil rights activist who, with Cesar Chavez, co-founded the United Farm Workers. She coined the phrase Sí, Se Puede/Yes, We Can. President Obama honored her with the Presidential Medal of Freedom in 2012. Huerta’s Playlist will present a wide range of her musical inspirations arranged and performed by Oakland Symphony and conducted by Michael Morgan with special guests.

  • Venue: Paramount Theatre
  • Date: Fri February 22, 2019 8:00pm
  • City: Oakland
  • Price Range: $25-90
  • Tickets: 510-444-0802

Buy Tickets