Primary tabs

Family Friendly

[Postponed] Slow Wave

Old First Concerts

Old First Concerts [Postponed] Slow Wave

San Francisco-based Slow Wave is dedicated to exploring the slower end of the sound wave spectrum (through the use of lower instruments such as bass clarinet and viola), as well as bringing new attention to this often under-appreciated combination of instruments by performing and commissioning new compositions. Slow Wave is excited to present a program of both new and old repertoire, which will include world premieres of music by Bay Area composers Bryan Lin, Emma Logan, and Kyle Hovatter. Bay Area composer Brett Eastman’s Paraphrase, which was premiered by Slow Wave in 2019, will round out the program along with selections from Romantic composer Max Bruch’s Eight Pieces for Clarinet, Viola, and Piano.

Buy Tickets


Brett Austin Eastman


Max Bruch

Eight Pieces for Clarinet, Viola, and Piano

Bryan Lin

new work

Emma Logan

new work

Kyle Hovatter

new work


Kyle Beard