Primary tabs

First Time Concert Goer

Alexander String Quartet & Robert Greenberg, host/lecturer

San Francisco Performances

San Francisco Performances Alexander String Quartet  & Robert Greenberg, host/lecturer

SF Performances was an early pioneer of presenting concerts at convenient, nontraditional times in a casual atmosphere that appeals to audiences and fosters a close connection to the artists. The flagship of this trailblazing continues to be the tremendously popular Saturday morning series with the Alexander String Quartet and Robert Greenberg. Together, the five artists and their devoted audiences spend Saturday mornings plumbing the depths of important chamber music composers, their lives and times. With Brahms and the Schumanns, the Saturday morning team explore these extraordinary Romantics.

Buy Tickets



Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor, Op. 25 Brahms Piano Quintet in F minor, Op. 34 with Gwendolyn Mok, piano