Primary tabs

Jaap van Zweden Conducts Mozart and Bruckner

San Francisco Symphony

San Francisco Symphony Jaap van Zweden Conducts Mozart and Bruckner

Jaap van Zweden, the acclaimed Music Director of the New York Philharmonic, returns to the Bay Area to conduct Bruckner’s monumental Fifth Symphony, a powerful drama that summons the full brawn of the SF Symphony. Mozart's showpiece Clarinet Concerto, completed the year of his death, intertwines elegant lyrical passages with fiendish virtuosity. Witness this masterpiece performed with the "effortless technical virtuosity" (San Francisco Chronicle) of S.F. Symphony Principal Clarinet Carey Bell. 

Additional Dates:
Fri January 11, 2019 8:00pm
Davies Symphony Hall
Sun January 13, 2019 2:00pm
Davies Symphony Hall

Buy Tickets



Clarinet Concerto in A major, K. 622


Symphony No. 5