Primary tabs

Family Friendly

Gemma New & Gil Shaham: Music of Tchaikovsky

San Francisco Symphony

San Francisco Symphony Gemma New & Gil Shaham: Music of Tchaikovsky

New Zealand-born conductor Gemma New makes her SF Symphony debut leading the SF Symphony in the inaugural series performance of an all-Tchaikovsky program featuring the composer’s exhilarating Symphony No. 5, the Polonaise from Eugene Onegin, and his achingly beautiful Violin Concerto, performed by the brilliant Gil Shaham. Famous for his formidable technique and generosity of spirit, Shaham ranks among the greatest violinists of our time.

Buy Tickets



Gemma New