Primary tabs

MTT conducts Bartók’s Concerto for Orchestra

San Francisco Symphony

San Francisco Symphony MTT conducts Bartók’s Concerto for Orchestra

Showcasing each section of the orchestra in this five-movement masterpiece, Bartók’s Concerto for Orchestra utilizes every corner of the symphony to its full potential. On a program also featuring Cage’s The Seasons, written only a few years after Bartók’s work, hear the groundbreaking uses of tonality, form, and expression in mid-century classical music.

Additional Dates:
Fri March 24, 2017 7:30pm
Davies Symphony Hall

Buy Tickets



The Seasons [with video]

Robin Holloway

Europa and the Bull (SFS Co-commission)


Concerto for Orchestra