Primary tabs

Organ Recital with Jens Korndörfer

San Francisco Symphony

San Francisco Symphony Organ Recital with Jens Korndörfer

Jens Korndörfer—triple prize winner of the Canadian International Organ Competition and a regular at the world’s most prestigious venues—makes his debut under San Francisco Symphony auspices with a treasure trove program that spans from Baroque classics to contemporary premieres. Hear the fantastic harmonics of Dupré’s Variations sur un Noël, the muscle of Guilmant’s Sonate No. 1, and a selection from J.S. Bach’s The Well-Tempered Clavier, one of the most influential masterpieces in Western music.

Buy Tickets



Introduction and Passacaglia

J.S. Bach

Nun komm’ der Heiden Heiland

J.S. Bach

Prelude and Fugue in G major Fantasia in F minor


Variations on a theme of Paganini


Oriental Sketch