Primary tabs

Organ Recital with Paul Jacobs

San Francisco Symphony

San Francisco Symphony Organ Recital with Paul Jacobs

The only organist to have won a Grammy, Paul Jacobs is renowned for his fierce musical connoisseurship and formidable skill. Experience his technique in a prismatic program of organ showpieces, from the astoundingly intricate beauty of J.S. Bach’s Passacaglia, Mozart’s delightful Fantasia for clockwork organ, to Vierne’s grandly scaled Symphony No. 6. 

Buy Tickets


J.S. Bach

Passacaglia in C minor

J.S. Bach

Organ Sonata No. 6 in G major


Fantasia in F minor Fantasia in F minor


Variations on America


Symphony No. 6 in B minor, Op. 59