Primary tabs

Pablo Heras-Casado Conducts Boléro

San Francisco Symphony

San Francisco Symphony Pablo Heras-Casado Conducts Boléro

Captivated by the sounds of flamenco, composers from around the world have written music in the Spanish style. Pablo Heras-Casado returns to the San Francisco Symphony to conduct “Spanish” works by Frenchmen, including Ravel’s sultry slow-burn Boléro and Debussy’s Andalusian postcard Ibéria. Hear that music as well as the “fearless and arresting brilliance” (Gramophone) of Spanish piano virtuoso Javier Perianes performing Bartók’s melodious Piano Concerto No. 3.

Additional Dates:
Thu October 18, 2018 8:00pm
Davies Symphony Hall
Fri October 19, 2018 8:00pm
Davies Symphony Hall

Buy Tickets


Maurice Ravel

Alborado del gracioso

Bela Bartok

Piano Concerto No. 3

Claude Debussy

Ibéria from Images pour orchestre