Primary tabs

First Time Concert Goer

An Evening of Chamber Music

San José Chamber Orchestra

San José Chamber Orchestra An Evening of Chamber Music

SJCO principal players Liana Bérube and Philip Brezina (violin), Ivo Bokulic (viola) and Michelle Kwon (cello) join soloists Stephanie Chase (violin) and Elizabeth Schumann (piano) for two fascinating, elegant and intriguing works: Amy Beach's 1929 String Quartet and Ernest Chausson's 1891 Concerto in D for piano, violin, and string quartet. Perfect music for the lovely acoustics of the Trianon Theatre. Reception following to meet the artists and fellow music lovers.

Buy Tickets


Amy Beach

String Quartet

Ernest Chausson

Concerto for violin, pianoa nd string quartet


Stephanie Chase

violin soloist

Elizabeth Schmann

piano soloist