Primary tabs

Symphonic Fire

Santa Cruz Symphony

Santa Cruz Symphony Symphonic Fire

Listen as our musicians and Maestro turn up the heat in Symphonic Fire!

Dvořák's monumental cello concerto will feature our very own internationally renowned principal cellist, Jonah Kim. Dvorák wrote the cello concerto while living in New York. It was there that both the B minor Cello Concerto and the New World Symphony were written within a few years. Following, Rachmaninoff reflects his nostalgia for the Russia he had known in his final symphonic masterpiece, the fiery Symphonic Dances.

Additional Dates:
Sun February 24, 2019 2:00pm
Mello Center for the Performing Arts

Buy Tickets



Cello Concerto in B minor


Symphonic Dances


Jonah Kim