Primary tabs

Takács Quartet

Shriver Hall Concert Series

Shriver Hall Concert Series Takács Quartet

The Takács Quartet, now entering its 46th season, is renowned for the vitality of its interpretations. The Guardian recently hailed the ensemble as “simply the best I have ever heard in concert.” Returning to Shriver Hall Concert Series from Chautauqua Auditorium in Boulder, CO, the ensemble performs works by Mozart, Bartók, Debussy, and Samuel Coleridge-Taylor, an early 20th-century English composer of European and African descent who was widely acclaimed in his time.

The performance will be followed by an Artist Q&A. It will be available to ticketholders for on-demand streaming following its premiere through Wed, Oct 14.

  • Date: Sun October 11, 2020 2:30pm
  • City:
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Price Range: $15
  • Tickets: 410-516-7164

Buy Tickets



Movement I from String Quartet in D minor, K. 421


Movements I and II from Five Fantasiestücke, Op. 5


Movement III from String Quartet No. 1


Movements III and IV from String Quartet in G minor, Op. 10