Primary tabs

Sierra Chamber Society 32nd Season Program 3

 Sierra Chamber Society 32nd Season Program 3

The Sierra Chamber Society is pleased to announce the 3rd program in its 32nd season. The program includes Igor Stravinsky's charming "Suite Italienne" for Violin and Piano, the selection of pieces derived from his beloved neo-classical ballet, "Pulcinella", composed in collaboration with the great American violinist, Samuel Dushkin. Next, Mikhail Glinka's seldom heard but rollicking and idiomatically Russian "Trio Pathétique" for clarinet, bassoon and piano. The program concludes with Mendelssohn's great String Quintet in B flat Op 87. No. 2. The program features members of the San Francisco Symphony, longstanding performers in the Sierra Chamber Society, including pianist Marc Shapiro.

Buy Tickets


Igor Stravinsky

Suite Italienne

Mikhail Glinka

Trio "Pathétique" for Clarinet, Bassoon and Piano

Felix Mendelssohn

Quintet for Strings in B flat Op 87 No 2