Primary tabs

Family Friendly

Smuin Contemporary Ballet presents "The Christmas Ballet"

Smuin Ballet

Smuin Ballet Smuin Contemporary Ballet presents

Smuin kicks off the holidays with the welcome return of "The Christmas Ballet," a program featuring two acts packed to the brim with both breathtaking classical ballet and festive contemporary numbers. The beloved Bay Area tradition will bring back time-honored favorites, in addition to unveiling brand new surprises—set to holiday tunes and incorporating a variety of popular dance styles including ballet, tap, jazz, and swing. The first act, Classical Christmas, features dancers costumed in snow-white ensembles performing flawless ballets celebrating the holiday season. The Cool Christmas second act brings a red-hot costume change along with a medley of charming modern numbers, including the iconic “Santa Baby” featuring a 42-foot long feather boa. “Sheer joy…the finest toast to the season,” declared the San Francisco Chronicle. The annual run of "The Christmas Ballet" will tour the Bay Area, beginning with shows in Walnut Creek, continuing in Mountain View, Yerba Buena Center for the Arts in San Francisco, and finishing up after Christmas in Carmel.

Additional Dates:
Sun December 29, 2019 2:00pm
Sunset Center
Sat December 28, 2019 7:30pm
Sunset Center
Thu December 12, 2019 7:30pm
Yerba Buena Center for the Arts
Fri December 13, 2019 7:30pm
Yerba Buena Center for the Arts
Sat December 14, 2019 2:00pm
Yerba Buena Center for the Arts
Sat December 14, 2019 7:30pm
Yerba Buena Center for the Arts
Sun December 15, 2019 2:00pm
Yerba Buena Center for the Arts
Wed December 18, 2019 2:00pm
Yerba Buena Center for the Arts
Thu December 19, 2019 7:30pm
Yerba Buena Center for the Arts
Fri December 20, 2019 7:30pm
Yerba Buena Center for the Arts
Sat December 21, 2019 2:00pm
Yerba Buena Center for the Arts
Sat December 21, 2019 7:30pm
Yerba Buena Center for the Arts
Mon December 23, 2019 2:00pm
Yerba Buena Center for the Arts
Mon December 23, 2019 7:30pm
Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Buy Tickets

Program

Performers