Primary tabs

[Canceled] Sarah Chang with Telegraph String Quartet

Stanford Live

Stanford Live [Canceled] Sarah Chang with Telegraph String Quartet

Born in Philadelphia in 1980 to classical musicians from South Korea, Sarah Chang was that rarity: a true child prodigy who auditioned for Juilliard at age 5 by playing the Bruch violin concerto. She got in. She plays the 1714 Guarneri del Gesu violin that once belonged to her teacher and mentor Isaac Stern. At Stanford Live she joins the esteemed Telegraph String Quartet— residents at the San Francisco Conservatory of Music—to perform Vivaldi’s Four Seasons and Astor Piazzolla’s Four Seasons of Buenos Aires.

  • Venue: Bing Concert Hall
  • Date: Mon April 27, 2020 7:30pm
  • City: Stanford
  • Price Range: $35 - $85

Buy Tickets