Primary tabs

Empyrean Ensemble

UC Davis Music Department

UC Davis Music Department Empyrean Ensemble

An hour-long program of contemporary chamber music written by European composers over the last two years.

The Empyrean Ensemble presents engaging, thought-provoking, eclectic programs, enabling audiences to experience new musical sensations delivered with high artistry by its seven extraordinary core players—the finest new music performers in California. Ensemble-in-residence at UC Davis, Empyrean has premiered more than 200 works and performed throughout California, including appearances at many prominent music festivals and concert series.

Buy Tickets


Johannes Kreidler

The Impossibility of Consciously Experiencing the Moment of Falling Asleep [Short Film]

Oscar Bianchi

Semplice for Solo Violin

Isang Yun

Espace I for Cello and Piano

Clara Iannotta

Il colore dell’ombra for Violin, Cello, and Piano

Johannes Kreidler

Fremdarbeit for Flute, Piano, Percussion, Cello, and Narrator