Primary tabs

Family Friendly

Vallejo Symphony Concert II - Iconoclast

Vallejo Symphony Orchestra

Vallejo Symphony Orchestra Vallejo Symphony Concert II - Iconoclast

Premiered by the Boston Symphony in 1939, Roy Harris’s Symphony No. 3 set the bar for a unique American sound, with spacious textures and gorgeous harmonies that evoke our wide-open landscapes. Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto No. 2, another masterpiece from the 1930s, features one of the most beautiful slow movements ever composed. I am excited to present international violin virtuoso Amalia Hall as our soloist. We finish with Dvořák’s Symphony No. 8, deeply inspired by Czech folk traditions. Underneath its sunny and genial nature, a new form of composition takes shape, where melody dictates structure.

Additional Dates:
Sat February 29, 2020 8:00pm
Empress Theater

Buy Tickets



Symphony No. 3


Violin Concerto No. 2


Symphony No. 8


Marc Taddei