Womens' Work Concert 2

Presented by Ives Collective

Stephen Harrison & Susan Freier, Ives Collective Artistic Directors

We’re exploring a season of “Womens’ Work” – a musical journey featuring women composers who influenced the likes of their male musical counterparts. The programs feature many female firsts who stood among men while blazing a well-documented trail for the many talented women composers and musicians that followed.  

City: Palo Alto
Price Range:

Program Items

Fanny Mendelssohn String Quartet in Eb Major (1834)
Felix Mendelssohn Adagio from the String Quartet in F Minor, Op.80 (1847
Florence Price Piano Quintet in A Minor (1936)


Kay Stern Violin
Susan Freier Viola/violin
Clio Tilton Viola
Stephen Harrison Cello
Elizabeth Schumann Piano

St. Mark's Episcopal Church, Palo Alto

St. Mark's Episcopal Church, Palo Alto

600 Colorado Avenue
Palo Alto, CA 94306
United States