Holiday Serenade

Presented by Kensington Symphony Orchestra

After 20 months, the KSO is very pleased to offer their first live concert of the 2021-’22 season. Entitled Holiday Serenade, Music Director and Conductor Geoffrey Gallegos has programed a concert that features individual sections of the orchestra in that genre, including Richard Strauss’s Serenade for Winds, Op. 7 in E-flat Major, Karel Husa’s Divertimento for Brass and Percussion, and Mozart’s Eine Kleine Nachtmusik for strings, conducted by Jason Totzke from the Concertmaster position. The concert will culminate with a performance of the exuberantly optimistic and joyful Bohemian theme-filled Symphony No. 8 Op. 88 in G Major by Antonín Dovřák, celebrating the return and renewal of the full orchestra.    

Price Range:
General Admission: $20; Students ages 12 - 17 receive Free Admission. Tickets available at the box office only. Proof of full vaccination and the wearing of masks will be required to purchase a ticket and attend the concert.

Program Items

Karel Husa Divertimento for Brass and Percussion
W. A. Mozart Serenade, Eine Kleine Nachtmusik K.525 in G Major
Richard Strauss Serenade for Winds Op. 7 in E-Flat Major
Antonín Dovřák Symphony No. 8, Op. 88 in G Major


Geoffrey Gallegos Music Director & Conductor
Jason Totzke Concertmaster & Conductor