Joshua Weilerstein and the SF Symphony

Presented by San Francisco Symphony

Joshua Weilerstein

Debuting conductor Joshua Weilerstein leads a program featuring the warm lyricism of Florence Price’s String Quartet in G major (in a string orchestra arrangement), the ballroom spirit of Antonín Dvořák’s famed Serenade for Strings, and a tempestuous concerto by Bohuslav Martinů.

City: San Francisco
Price Range:
$25 to $95

Program Items

Bohuslav Martinů Double Concerto for Two String Orchestras, Piano, and Timpani
Florence Price Andante moderato from String Quartet in G major (arranged for string orchestra)
Antonín Dvořák Serenade for Strings in E major


Joshua Weilerstein Conductor
San Francisco Symphony

Davies Symphony Hall

Davies Symphony Hall

201 Van Ness Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94102
United States