Wooden Fish Ensemble 20th Anniversary Concert

Presented by Wooden Fish Ensemble

Celebrating their 20th anniversary, Wooden Fish Ensemble performs the World Premiere of Hyo-shin Na’s Quadrangle of Light plus Morton Feldman’s last work Piano, Violin, Viola, Cello.


This is a hybrid concert - General Admission: $25
No Senior or Student priced tickets for this event.
To donate and watch live stream of this event, please select View Live Stream Only.

Live Stream Link 



Wooden Fish Ensemble

Thomas Schultz, piano
Terrie Baune, violin
Ellen Ruth Rose, viola
Sarah Hong, cello

Hyo-shin Na Quadrangle of Light for violin, viola, cello, and piano (2021) World Premiere
Hyo-shin Na Weaving Variations for violin and viola (2020)
Morton Feldman Piano, Violin, Viola, Cello (1987)

The San Francisco based Wooden Fish Ensemble present concerts featuring music and musicians from a variety of cultural and national backgrounds working together in a collaborative way. The Ensemble has performed concerts of traditional music from Asia alongside new music by a diverse group of composers that includes John Cage, Christian Wolff, Frederic Rzewski, Morton Feldman, Hyo-shin Na, and Walter Zimmermann, with numerous world premieres. In celebration of its 20th anniversary, the Ensemble will perform the music of Korean-American and San Francisco resident Hyo-shin Na, and the last composition of the American master Morton Feldman—his 75-minute long work Piano, Violin, Viola, Cello. The program includes the World Premiere of Na’s Quadrangle of Light.


City: San Francisco
Price Range:

Program Items

Morton Feldman  Piano, Violin, Viola, Cello
Hyo-shin Na  Quadrangle of Light for violin, viola, cello, and piano
Hyo-shin Na  Weaving Variations for violin and viola


Thomas Schultz piano
Terrie Baune violin
Ellen Rose viola
Sarah Hong cello

Old First Presbyterian Church

Old First Presbyterian Church

1751 Sacramento Street
San Francisco, CA 94109
United States