Primary tabs

Free Event

Victoria Neve, piano

SF State School of Music

SF State School of Music Victoria Neve, piano

SF State Professor Victoria Neve performs piano works by pioneering 20th-century composers George Crumb and Alan Hovhaness.

Neve teaches piano and music theory. She has distinguished herself as a piano soloist, chamber musician, duo pianist and accompanist throughout Northern California and in Illinois, Pennsylvania, Kansas and Tennessee. Her appearances include presentations for the College Music Society, National Conference on Women in Music, Memphis State Music Festival and State Convention of the California Association of Professional Music Teachers. Neve has been heard on radio as a piano soloist on the National Public Radio series “Early Series,” as well as on stations KQED in San Francisco, KPFA in Berkeley, the UC Santa Cruz radio station and KMVR in Northern California.

George Crumb (1929 – ) is the acclaimed American composer known for his contrasting musical styles, ranging from the Western art-music tradition to hymns and folk and non-Western musics.

Alan Hovhaness (1911 – 2000) ranks among the most intrepid of musical explorers in 20th-century classical music. His output of more than more than 500 works is unusually diverse.

The SF State School of Music opens its Concert Music course to the public with engaging recitals featuring student, faculty and guest performances. Enjoy the sounds and sights by solo artists and ensembles in jazz, world, chamber music, strings, choral music and more.


Alan Hovhaness

Visionary Landscapes

George Crumb

Gnomic Variations


Workflow history
Revision ID Field name Date Old state Broken handler workflow_node_history.sid By Broken handler workflow_node_history.comment Operations