Primary tabs

Alexander String Quartet & Robert Greenberg, host/lecturer

San Francisco Performances

San Francisco Performances Alexander String Quartet & Robert Greenberg, host/lecturer

SF Performances was an early pioneer of presenting concerts at convenient, nontraditional times in a casual atmosphere that appeals to audiences and fosters a close connection to the artists. The flagship of this trailblazing continues to be the tremendously popular Saturday morning series with the Alexander String Quartet and Robert Greenberg. Together, the five artists and their devoted audiences spend Saturday mornings plumbing the depths of important chamber music composers, their lives and times. The programs feature performances of complete works, preceded by Greenberg’s commentary, which brims with information, personal glimpses of the composers’ lives, and often humorous details. With Brahms and the Schumanns, the Saturday morning team explore these extraordinary Romantics.

Additional Dates:
Sat February 9, 2019 10:00am
Herbst Theatre

Buy Tickets



Quartet in A minor, Op. 41 No. 1


Quartet No. 1 in C minor, Op. 51 No. 1


Robert Greenberg

Host, Lecturer

Workflow history
Revision ID Field name Date Old state Broken handler workflow_node_history.sid By Broken handler workflow_node_history.comment Operations