Primary tabs

Family Friendly

Isabelle Faust, Alexander melnikov, and Jean-Guihen Queyras

San Francisco Performances

San Francisco Performances Isabelle Faust, Alexander melnikov, and Jean-Guihen Queyras

Isabelle Faust, Alexander Melnikov and Jean-Guihen Queyras bring together their individual prowess as international soloists in a Beethoven celebration.

Isabelle Faust captivates her listeners through her insightful and faithful interpretations, based on a thorough knowledge of the historical context of the works as well as her attention to current scholarship. At an early age, Isabelle Faust won the prestigious Leopold Mozart and Paganini competitions and was soon invited to appear with the world's leading orchestras, including the Berlin Philharmonic, Boston Symphony Orchestra, NHK Symphony Orchestra Tokyo, Freiburg Baroque Orchestra, and the Chamber Orchestra of Europe.

Alexander Melnikov graduated from the Moscow Conservatory under Lev Naumov. His most formative musical moments in Moscow include an early encounter with Svjatoslav Richter, who thereafter regularly invited him to festivals in Russia and France. He was awarded important prizes at eminent competitions such as the International Robert Schumann Competition in Zwickau (1989) and the Concours Musical Reine Elisabeth in Brussels (1991).

Jean-Guihen Queyras enjoys an enviable reputation as a musician of exceptional versatility and integrity. His musical horizons are seemingly boundless and he is in great demand both as a soloist with international orchestras and conductors, a chamber musician and as a solo performer. He is a regular soloist with several early music ensembles such as Freiburg Baroque and Akadamie fu?r Alte Musik Berlin and he made his Carnegie Hall debut in New York with Concerto Koln in March 2004.

Buy Tickets


ALL-BEETHOVEN PROGRAM: Trio in E-flat Major, WoO.38; Trio in E-flat Major, Op. 70, No. 2; Variations on an Original Theme in E-flat Major, Op. 44; Trio in D Major, Op. 70, No. 1 “Ghost”