Primary tabs

Beethoven250: Violin Recital with Anne-Sophie Mutter

San Francisco Symphony

San Francisco Symphony Beethoven250: Violin Recital with Anne-Sophie Mutter

Violin royalty Anne-Sophie Mutter plays three of Beethoven’s most famous and revered sonatas in a Beethoven250 program that celebrates music’s most iconic composer. A San Francisco Symphony 2019-20 Artist-in-Residence, Mutter and her longtime piano collaborator Lambert Orkis present a recital that opens and closes with gusto: the nervy Sonata No. 4 blasts out of the gate while Sonata No. 9, Kreutzer, is a thoroughbred piece—full-blooded and passionate. Centering the evening is the deeply felt, sunlit Sonata No. 5, Spring, a work to which Mutter brings her trademark deftness, eloquence, and artistry.

Buy Tickets



Violin Sonata No. 4 in A Minor


Violin Sonata No.5 in F Major, Spring


Violin Sonata No. 9 in A Major, Kreutzer