Berkeley Baroque Strings Presents Music of Handel

Presented by Berkeley Baroque Strings

The final concert of the Berkeley Baroque Strings season highlights the music of George Frideric Handel. Members of the orchestra are featured in the popular Concerto Grosso, opus 6 no. 1 in G Major, the Concerto Grosso, opus 6 no. 4 in A Minor, the Overture to Amadigi, and the Chaconne from Terpsichore. Soprano Caroline Jou Armitage performs “Ah mio cor” from Alcina, and Martin Lewis, bass, and Barrie Cowan, tenor,  close the program with the Birthday Ode to Queen Anne.

Under the music direction of Kati Kyme, frequent leader of the Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra and member of the New Esterhazy Quartet and Agave Baroque, the chamber orchestra is an affiliate of the San Francisco Early Music Society.

Tickets at the door $20, students $10, accompanied children under 12 free.


City: Berkeley
Price Range:
$20 at the door, $10 students, accompanied children under 12, free

Program Items

Handel Concerto Grosso, op.6, nos. 1 & 4
Handel "Ah, mio cor" from Alcina
Handel Birthday Ode to Queen Anney
Handel Overture to "Orlando"


Kati Kyme Conductor
Caroline Jou Armitage Soprano
Martin Lewis Bass
Barrie Cowan Tenor

First Congregational Church of Berkeley

First Congregational Church of Berkeley

2345 Channing Way
Berkeley, CA 94704
United States