Fresh Inspirations

Presented by California Symphony

California Symphony announces the World Premiere of "Stargazer," the third and final commission for California Symphony by Young American Composer-in-Residence Viet Cuong (2020-2023), to be performed May 20–21, 2023 in "Fresh Inspirations," the orchestra’s momentous season finale concert. It was further announced this new piano concerto will feature nationally acclaimed pianist Sarah Cahill as the guest soloist. Photo Credit: Aaron Jay Young

California Symphony ends its 2022-23 season on a high note with its Fresh Inspirations concerts, featuring a new work by Viet Cuong, the symphony’s current Young American Composer in Residence. For this season finale Cuong unveils Stargazer, a piano concerto to be performed by nationally acclaimed pianist Sarah Cahill. Also featured on the program is Hector Berlioz’s dashing Le carnaval romain (Roman Carnival) and William Walton's triumphant Symphony No. 1.

City: Walnut Creek
Price Range:
$49-$79 and $20 for students 25 and under with valid Student ID

Lesher Center for the Arts, Hofmann Theater

Lesher Center for the Arts, Hofmann Theater

1601 Civic Drive
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
United States