The Journey Continues: Adams, Brahms, and Ellington

Presented by Cambrian Symphony

Cambrian Symphony logo

Please join Cambrian Symphony, named "Best Discovery" of 2016-17 by San Francisco Classical Voice, for the final concert of our 6th season. This concert includes Short Ride in a Fast Machine by John Adams, Symphony No. 3 by Johannes Brahms, and Black, Brown and Beige by Duke Ellington (arranged for symphony orchestra by Maurice Peress).

Admission is FREE, but registration/RSVPs are required.  Attend in person or virtually!

City: San Jose
Price Range:

Program Items

John Adams Short Ride in a Fast Machine
Johannes Brahms Symphony No. 3
Duke Ellington, arr. Maurice Peress Black, Brown and Beige


Scott Krijnen Conductor

Hammer Theatre Center

Hammer Theatre Center

101 Paseo De San Antonio
San Jose, CA 95112
United States