Pianist Daniel Colalillo: New Sounds?

Presented by Center for New Music

NYC Pianist Daniel Colalillo presents "New Sounds?" A contemporary recital with music written within the last 45 years with works by: John Adams, Lowell Liebermann, John Corigliano Joan Tower, Erkki Sven Tüür, George Walker, as well as west coast premieres by: Stephanie Ann Boyd, Haralabos Stafylakis, and James G Lindsay.

City: San Francisco
Price Range:
$15 General $10 Members & Students

Program Items

John Corigliano Prelude (2021)
Stephanie Ann Boyd Prelude: Gotham Requiem (2021)
John Adams China Gates (1977)
Lowell Liebermann Nocturne No. 1 Op. 20 (1986)
Joan Tower Holding a Daisy (1996)
George Walker Sonata No. 5 (2006)
James G Lindsay Autumn Pulse (2021)
Haralabos Stafylakis Prelude on the Valence of Memory (2020)
Erkki Sven Tüür Piano Sonata (1985)


Daniel Colalillo piano

Center for New Music

Center for New Music

55 Taylor Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
United States