Call for Scores: Solo Piano

Presented by Ensemble for These Times

Emerita pianist extraordinaire Dale Tsang returns to celebrate E4TT's 15th anniversary with works chosen from a new Call for Scores for solo piano. E4TT received 56 scores by 34 composers; the winners will be announced at a later date, and details will be available here.  E4TT's first Call for Scores was in 2016, and 275 scores were received by 200 composers; 56 scores were chosen by 54 composers, which launched a three-year series entitled 56x54 that ran from 2016-2019. 

Free live stream:

E4TT’s 2022-23 season is sponsored, in part, by the Ross McKee Foundation and supported by a grant from the San Francisco Arts Commission and in part by the California Arts Council, a state agency; E4TT’s UPLIFT project is supported by the California Arts Council. Learn more at

City: Berkeley
Price Range:
$5 - $30

Program Items

Richard Derby Two Preludes: #2, Piano Episodes
Mary Fineman Savlanut (2020)
Arthur Gottschalk Fakebook II: Brubeck (2001)
Jon Grier Fiddlins (2015)
Juliana Hall Two-Bit Variations (2010)
Wenbin Lyn Two pieces (2022)
Jessica Mao Tarantisms (2021)
Paul Novak dialogues in black and white (after ellsworth kelly)
Joao Pedro Oliveira Crystal Pyramids (1993)


Dale Tsang Pianist

Berkeley Piano Club

Berkeley Piano Club

2724 Haste Street
Berkeley, CA 94704
United States