Presented by Four Seasons Arts

The title of this program is "Coalescence", a name which expresses the various cultures of the quartet members and how music brought their lives together and placed them in harmony.

The heart of the program "Leyendas:  An Andean Walkabout" by Gabriela Lena Frank, combines elements of American, South American, and Asian heritage in a piece, similar to the quartet, celebrates cultural diversity.

City: Berkeley
Price Range:

Program Items

David Popper Concert Polonaise, Op. 14
Antonio Vivaldi Summer from the Four Seasons
Richard Wagner Feierliches Stuck
Gioachino Rossini Une Larme
Gabriela Lena Frank Leyendas: An Andean Walkabout
George Gershwin Three Preludes
Astor Piazzolla La Muerte del Angel
David Popper Elfentanz, Op. 39


Sihao He Cello
Sydney Lee Cello
Luis Fernanco Venturelli Cello
Haddon Kay Cello

St. John's Presbyterian Church - Berkeley

St. John's Presbyterian Church - Berkeley

2727 College Avenue
Berkeley, CA 94705
United States